Werklig is a strategic brand design agency.

Our Services

Brand Platforms & Strategy
Brand Portfolio Strategy & Architecture
Brand Identity & Design Systems
Brand Implementation & Management
Brand Experience Design
Naming
Design Strategy
Communication Design

Concept Development
Creative Direction
Art Direction
Typography
Packaging Design
Web Development
Film
Motion Design & Animation

Our Location

Werklig Oy
Siltasaarenkatu 18–20 B 9  (Ympyrätalo)
FI-00530 Helsinki
Finland

People

Janne Kaitala
CEO, Strategist, Co-founder

janne.kaitala@werklig.com

+358 50 4060040

Anssi Kähärä
Creative Director, Co-founder

anssi.kahara@werklig.com

+358 40 5291274

Mikko Reponen
Lead Creative, Partner

mikko.reponen@werklig.com

+358 40 5278322

Jan Rudkiewicz
Lead Creative, Partner

jan.rudkiewicz@werklig.com

+358 44 3737343

Sebastian Hurmerinta
Creative Director

sebastian.hurmerinta@werklig.com

+358 50 3582296

Amanda Rajatora
Account Manager

amanda.rajatora@werklig.com

+358 40 5741362

Ida Thompson Coon
Account Manager

ida.thompson.coon@werklig.com

+358 50 5168537

Hannu Hirstiö
Creative

hannu.hirstio@werklig.com

+358 50 5757720

Lili Köves
Creative

lili.koves@werklig.com

+358 50 4655690

Jenni Pasanen
3D Animator

jenni.pasanen@werklig.com

+358 44 3594444

Jenni Mällinen
Creative

jenni.mallinen@werklig.com

+358 40 2165832

Tatu Hakala
Creative

tatu.hakala@werklig.com

+358 44 0404336

Outi Saukkonen
Creative

outi.saukkonen@werklig.com

+358 40 8461884

Juuso Siltanen
Creative

juuso.siltanen@werklig.com

+358 40 5733695

Richard GrosJean
Full-Stack Developer

richard.grosjean@werklig.com

+358 50 9119747

Contact Us

Business inquiries:
Janne (+358 50 4060040)

Press inquiries / General questions / Studio visits:
info@werklig.com

Internships / Work inquiries:
jobs@werklig.com

Talks, presentation and interview inquiries:
Anssi (+358 40 5291274)

Internships

We offer internships for Spring (Jan-June).  Recommended internship duration is 4–6 months but we are flexible with dates and duration. Our office languages are English and Finnish.

If you’d like to intern in Werklig send your portfolio (or a link to your portfolio) to Jobs. You may also include a CV. When sending files please use PDF and keep the file size reasonable.

We go through all the applications and inquiries but due to our limited resources we are not able to reply them all. Sorry.

Open Positions

We are currently not seeking to fill any open positions.

Invoicing

Postal address:
Werklig Oy, Siltasaarenkatu 18–20 B 9 (Ympyrätalo), FI-00530 Helsinki, Finland

E-invoicing (preferred):
Opus Capita 003710948874, e-invoice address 003722011149

Paper invoicing:
Werklig Oy PL 30502 00063 Laskutus

VAT number (Y-tunnus): FI22011149 (2201114-9).
Our primary office hours are 9AM–5PM Finnish time (+2 GMT).

Studio Visits

We are located in the famous Ympyrätalo building in Hakaniemi. We are easily reachable by Helsinki public transport (trams, busses and metro) and by foot.

We like visitors. If you’d like to visit us contact Info. If you need special assistance please state it clearly to us beforehand. For groups we kindly ask to have maximum of 30 people.

Awards

In Finland it is not natural to brag. However, we are proud to say that we’ve won awards in all major domestic and international design competitions such as Cannes Lions, Art Directors Club Europe, The Dieline Awards, European Design Awards, German Design Award and Vuoden Huiput (The Best of the Year).

Werklig people have served as jury members in prestigious competitions as D&AD, Art Directors Club and Vuoden Huiput and we wish to keep on doing that.